SAP Business One tip of the week: What Is Single User Connection?

January 11, 20220

Imagine the following picture: you are at work, fully focused on your tasks, feeling productive until… you and your colleagues are asked to disconnect so an important update can take place. That nice picture sadly fades out and you are back in reality where certain updates should be performed during the regular working hours. To minimize disruption and increase efficiency, SAP Business One introduces flexible settings allowing you to decide whether to force single user connection during certain updates or allow them while multiple users are connected to the given company database:

Clicking the “Single User Connection” browsing button opens a window where you can determine which setting can be updated while multiple users are connected and which require single user connection.

By default, single user connection is forced. When “Warning” is set, trying to update the given setting while multiple users are connected triggers a warning message, letting you know that additional users are connected, and allowing you to decide if and how to proceed with the update.

Available from SAP Business One 9.3, version for SAP HANA PL11 and SAP Business One 9.3 PL11.

Source: SAP community

single-user-connection-sap-business-one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ABEOAbout Us
Abeo International is a leading provider in business consulting and enterprise solutions (SAP ERP) across Asia covering over 10 countries.
OUR LOCATIONSWhere to find us?
Singapore
Vietnam
Malaysia
Indonesia
GET IN TOUCH
ABEOAbout us
Abeo International is a leading provider in business consulting and enterprise solutions (SAP ERP) across Asia covering over 10 countries.
OUR LOCATIONSWhere to find us?
Malaysia
Vietnam
Indonesia
India
Singapore

Copyright © 2019 ABEO Inc. All rights reserved.

Copyright © 2020 ABEO Inc. All rights reserved.