Flexibility, personalization, customisation, and tailor-made are all alluring traits! We feel incredibly empowered by our ability to organize our desktop in the most convenient (for us!) way, set our default web site in the web browser, and personalize our work environment till we truly feel at home. But, at times, such as at home, we may feel that things no longer fit, or that we simply want to start over… The “Reset” button is specifically designed for these scenarios in the Web Client for SAP Business One:
If you’ve changed the layout or content of pre-defined groups on the home page by adding, removing, or relocating tiles, you can restore the default layout and content by switching to “Edit Home Page” mode (in the user area) and selecting the “Reset” button for the group you want to restore. The group structure is restored when you approve the confirmation message:
In this example, the tiles that were removed are back, general overview tile that was added is now removed, and the sequence of the tiles is reset as well.
Available in the Web Client for SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2111 and SAP Business One 10.0, version for SAP HANA FP 2111.
Source: SAP community